Shiny New Website Launched!

My new website is now live – whoohoo! You can find it here: http://www.sjiholliday.com/ (Thanks, Mr H!)

Since my last post I’ve been busy with my NaNoWriMo novel BLACK SHEEP. Currently at 12,000+ words. It’s unfolding in ways that I hadn’t expected… The whole point of the challenge is to get the words down, rather than editing it scene by scene and never getting it finished – I struggle with this, but when I manage to do it, the story keeps flowing. As well as the usual late nights, I’ve been surprised to discover that pre-work early mornings are working well for me (and those who know me will know that I don’t usually find compelling reasons to jump out of bed…)

If you fancy reading about Georgia Black, my fledgling serial killer, you can read the unedited novel on Smashwords as it unfolds:

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/102281

!!!DISCLAIMER!!! Contains references to drugs, sexual activity and scenes of a violent nature… Don’t say I didn’t warn you! 😉

As well as that, I’ve managed to squeeze in a few submissions to Nano Fiction, Words with Jam and Fractured West… It’s safe to say I haven’t been watching much TV (or going to the gym – although I did manage a sauna yesterday, where of course I had loads of ideas and no notepad…)

Right – back to it 🙂

One thought on “Shiny New Website Launched!

  1. Sounds equally if not more plausible to me that a domestic agency is using a front door to ready themselves to spray as many as 450 million pistol bullets (and dawg knows how many other types of bullets, chemicals, torture techniques, drones and so on) upon their own people.

Leave a Comment

