I’m writing another book – everything else can wait!

I’ve been a bit quiet on here lately… But since finishing work, I’ve read quite a few books:

  • Eye Contact by Fergus McNeill
  • Wolf by Mo Hayder
  • The Accident by C.L. Taylor
  • The Judas Scar by Amanda Jennings
  • The Language of Dying by Sarah Pinborough
  • Keep Your Friends Close by Paula Daly
  • What You Wish For by Mark Edwards

All of these were excellent, and I highly recommend them all! (Some reviews will follow later, and a blog post from Mark next week). I still have a few others on the go and the next lot lined up…

I’ve also written/entered short stories into the National Flash Fiction Day Micro Fiction comp and the CWA Marjory Allingham comp… and now, at last, I am settling down to write BOOK 2 (title to be revealed at a later date, once I am sure it won’t change :))

I decided to go with a standalone as I haven’t yet found a publisher for BOOK 1 (which is sort of part of a series…) so, while I wait – I have decided to stop faffing and get on with it.

Today has been mostly research (see mess below) and I am NOW WRITING. See you on the other side 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m writing another book – everything else can wait!

  1. Ah – glad to hear it, Susi – you’ve got the Myers-Briggs Personality Type book there I see! I’m fascinated by the MBTI – I did it when I studied Psychology and it changed my life! Good luck with the writing.

    • Thanks Alison! Yes, bought that book ages ago – someone recommended it as a way to help shape your characters… I am really just looking at the lists of personality traits 🙂 I also have DSM-IV-TR under that pile 🙂

Leave a Comment

