I’ve got a book deal!

I went through various titles for this post. From the businesslike ‘Announcement: Book Deal’ to the mass-overuse of exclamation marks and swearing. In the end, I settled on the simple ‘I’ve got a book deal!’ which is basically all I’m going to be saying to anyone I bump into for the foreseeable future. Sorry.

I’m  delighted to announce that my debut novel BLACK WOOD will be published by Black and White in Spring/Summer 2015.

Here’s the link to the official trade announcement in The Bookseller.

THANKS (a billion) to my fantastic agent, Phil Paterson at Marjacq, for sticking by me, despite my constant ‘are we nearly there yet?’ badgering over the last few months. As he may have now realised, I am not very patient 😉

I’ll bore you with more details on ‘my path to publication’ soon… but in the meantime, thank you to EVERYONE who’s supported me along the way.

Anyway, I thought this song was apt. Sing it with me… ‘Holiday… Celebrate…’

P.S. I’ve also just joined the Society of Authors and the Crime Writers’ Association… Can I call myself an author now?

9 thoughts on “I’ve got a book deal!

Leave a Comment

