Black Wood eBook Release

It’s here…

Last night I stayed up late, reading the brilliant serial killer debut Normal by Graeme Cameron on my kindle. But at 11:57, I opened the library and waited… and waited… and at 00:04, this appeared…

*Gulp*

There’s no going back now!

Thanks again to all who pre-ordered – I really hope you enjoy it. If you’d like to leave a review (e.g. Amazon, Goodreads etc) or you want to tell me what you thought via email, then please do. Books are nothing without readers… and as a new author, I would love to know if you enjoyed reading Black Wood as much as I enjoyed writing it 🙂

The eBook already has 2 5* reviews, is currently hovering close to the kindle top 100, and has already reached #1 in ‘Scottish Crime’ and ‘Vigilante Justice’ subcategories – very exciting!Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 12.53.01

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 12.50.58

Have a look here for articles and Q&As this week.

6 thoughts on “Black Wood eBook Release

  1. 12:04 is exactly when mine popped in too! No.1 in Scottish Crime is great, esp as Stuart MacBride has a fairly new book out. There’s a lot of Scottish Crime books out there, so that’s excellent! I’ve just got a copy of Normal, too, as I’ve read some rave reviews from the bloggers whose opinions I really rate…Good luck, and once I’ve read and reviewed it I’ll send you the link (I’ll put it onto GoodReads, Amazon, too) I’m doing well with the reading – I’m just a bit behind on the reviewing (crappy laptop has to stay plugged into the WiFi, as it’s so old, so I can’t drag it about the house and away from the TV!)

    • Me and Stuart share an agent, so it’s quite fun battling it out with him in the charts! Normal is brilliant, I have about 20% left and don’t want it to end! Really hope you enjoy Black Wood 🙂

      • I’m sure I will; I read the sneak peek you released last week and that’s why I ordered it. At least you know you’re in good hands with your agent; Stuart’s books are massive, esp in Scotland. Although the one about the murder victims ending up in the meat processing plant was a bit much for me – my old English teacher calls it “wonderfully grand guignol”. Being a bit thick, I had to Google grand guignol…

Leave a Comment

