Willow Walk… The Cover is Here!

One of the most exciting things about being an author is getting that email from the publisher with the subject line ‘COVER!’

Luckily, my publisher allows me some input into how I imagine it might look. Then the design team works with sales and marketing to come up with something that fits the theme, as well as being aligned with designs that are currently popular in the market. The other consideration, of course, was to make sure it complemented Black Wood.

I always imagined a fairground scene on the cover, as this is one of the key settings in the book – but other than that, I was happy to wait and see what appeared – and I wasn’t disappointed! When I got the email back in early December last year (which seems like forever ago!) I had no real idea what to expect – and when I opened the file, it was the font colour that was the biggest shock of all – in a GOOD way!

In fact, I’m already thinking about how to coordinate my outfit for the launch nights…

I love it and can’t wait to see it on the shelves – what do you think?

Willow Walk will be out in May (eBook) / June (paperback) – pre-order information will be available soon – in the meantime, you can have a peek at what some of the early readers have said about it HERE

BUT…

If you can’t wait that long, there will be a free Davie Gray short story only for subscribers delivered to your inbox on 18th March which will include an exclusive preview of Willow Walk… so if you haven’t signed up already, you can do it HERE – what are you waiting for? 🙂

12 thoughts on “Willow Walk… The Cover is Here!

  1. Looks absolutely fantastic Susi – love the title colour, and the whole “picture through the fence” cover – it looks really sophisticated. Would it catch my eye in a bookshop/on Amazon? Immediately! Look forward to it!

Leave a Comment

